2010 Sahitya Akademi fellowships, awards presented

14 February 2011, Thrissur: The Kerala Sahitya Akademi fellowships and awards for 2010 were presented at a function on Sunday.

K Sachidanandan and C Radhakrishnan received the Akademi fellowships with a cash prize of Rs. 50,000, a citation, a plaque, and two-sovereign gold medals each.

Omcherry NN Pillai, Malayath Appunni, Joseph Mattom, Sara Thomas, K.Gopalakrishnan, and S.Rameshan Nair have received comprehensive contributions. They were given the Akademi’s lifetime achievement awards of a cash prize of `30,000, a certificate, and a plaque.

Others who received the awards are

  • E P Sreekumar (short story – Parasya Shareeram)
  • Khadeeja Mumtaz (novel – Barsa), Mullanezhi (poetry – Kavitha)
  • A Santhakumar (drama – Maram Peyyunnu)
  • M R Chandrasekharan (literary criticism – Malayalam Novel Innum Innaleyum)
  • T Pradeep (scholarly literature – Kunju Kanangalkku Vasantham)
  • Muzaffar Ahmed (travelogue – Marubhoomiyude Atmakatha)
  • Ashalatha (translation – Aadinte Virunnu)
  • Sumangala (children’s literature – Nadannu Theeratha Vazhikal)
  • C R Omanakuttan (humour – Sreebhoothavilasam Nair Hotel).

Oscar Award winner Resul Pookutty was felicitated on occasion.

This report is auto-generated from national news sources. jotzilla.net holds no responsibility for its content.


Opt-in to receive long-form essays in your inbox. Unsubscribe anytime. Follow me on 𝕏 if you like.

Powered by DigitalOcean, BunnyCDN, WordPress.